Monday, August 27, 2012

Amanda Marino to Contest USA 20K Championship

Here is the start list for USA 20K championship race in New Haven, CT on Monday, September 3. In January of this year Marino competed in the US Olympic Marathon trials, where she finished 51st of 153 competitors, in 2:41:22. In June, she came 18th at the NYRR Mini 10K in New York, running 35:06. She owns a 1:13:47 PR in the half-marathon. Marino was a three-time All-American in cross country for Villanova, graduating in 2011.

Women's 20K Start List

Kristin Barry
Alvina Begay
Addie Bracy
Serena Burla
Brielle Chabot
Sarah Cummings
Tere Derbez Zacher
Katie Dicamillo
Elizabeth Drews
Jeannette Faber
Kristen Fryburg-Zaitz
Jennifer Gossels
Clara Grandt
Lory Gray
Jen Houck
Erica Jesseman
Loretta Kilmer
Maegan Krifchin
Julie Lupia
Amanda Marino
Katie McGregor
Renee Metivier Baillie
Adriana Nelson-Pirtea
Meghan Peyton
Stephanie Pezzullo
Sheri Piers
Molly Pritz
Stephanie Rothstein
Lindsey Sherf
Cassie Slade
Mattie Suver
Wendy Thomas
Lisa Uhl
Heidi Westover
Alisha Williams

In addition to the USA title, these women will be competing as well for the following purse:

A total of $43,000 in prize money will be awarded as indicated below. Prize money is for U.S. citizens only, per USATF Championship guidelines.
Place  Open Men & Women
 1st  $9,000
 2nd  $5,000
 3rd  $2,500
 4th  $1,500
 5th  $1,000
 6th    $700
 7th    $600
 8th    $500
 9th    $400
10th    $300
Tot: $21,500

No comments:

Post a Comment