Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Photos from the Deep Archive

Ron Delany (1956 Olympic Gold) at the Millrose Games

Liquori defeats Dave Wottle for 1970 NCAA mile title

Vic Zwolak: Villanova's only male NCAA Cross Country individual champion (1963)

The Mighty Burner: Larry James (Gold & Silver in Mexico City) in 1970

Paul Drayton (Olympic Gold in 1964) at the Penn Relays

1960 Olympic Gold Medal winner Don "Tarzan" Bragg

1985: Irish quartet of (L-R) Frank O'Mara, Marcus O'Sullivan, Ray Flynn, and Eamonn Coghlan set the still standing 4 x mile world record

No comments:

Post a Comment